Watch NRL Manly Sea Eagles vs Canberra Raiders HD Live Streaming Online

Manly are up against Canberra at Brookvale Oval on Sunday, April 27 in Round 8 of the NRL. The match kicks off at 2pm.

What: NRL Round 8
Who: Manly v Canberra
When: Sunday, April 27 – 2pm
Where: Brookvale Oval
I Can Watch It On:

Last meeting: Round 24 2013 – Sea Eagles 36 bt Raiders 22 at GIO Stadium
Head-to-head: Sea Eagles 28 Raiders 17 Drawn 1
Referees: Jared Maxwell, Chris James

Daly Cherry-Evans hit the nail on the head this week when he declared no team deals with adversity better than his Sea Eagles. Given the news of Glenn Stewart’s departure to South Sydney at the end of the season, you’d expect the Sea Eagles to come out firing at Brookvale Oval and overcome a Raiders team soaring with confidence after their dramatic win against Melbourne.


Manly are again flying under the radar. They are equal top after seven rounds without much fuss and with a number of key players sidelined over that period. Glenn Stewart has finally decided his future and that should steel the tightly-knit Sea Eagles with Canberra in the cross-hairs. The Raiders had a morale-boosting win over the Storm last start and will want to grab some momentum. Good luck. Look for Manly to blow them off Brookie early then ease off the gas. Kieran Foran (knee) is out for Manly with Jamie Lyon stepping into five-eighth.

SEA EAGLES: Brett Stewart, Jorge Taufua, Peta Hiku, Steve Matai, David Williams, Jamie Lyon (capt), Daly Cherry-Evans, Josh Starling, Matt Ballin, Brenton Lawrence, Anthony Watmough, Justin Horo, Glenn Stewart. Interchange: James Hasson, Dunamis Lui, Jamie Buhrer, Jason King, Jesse Sene-Lefao (one to be omitted).

RAIDERS: Anthony Milford, Reece Robinson, Jarrod Croker, Matt Allwood, Bill Tupou, Jack Wighton, Terry Campese (capt), David Shillington, Glen Buttriss, Brett White, Josh Papalii, Joel Edwards, Shaun Fensom. Interchange: Josh McCrone, Paul Vaughan, Dane Tilse, Shannon Boyd, Jake Foster (one to be omitted).

Watch NRL Wests Tigers vs Gold Coast Titans Live Streaming Online

Wests Tigers host Gold Coast Titans at Leichhardt Oval on Sunday, April 27 in Round 8 of the NRL. The match kicks off at 3pm.

What: NRL Round 8

Who: Wests Tigers v Gold Coast

When: Sunday 27th April – 3pm

Where: Leichhardt Oval

I Can Watch It On:

Last meeting: Round 2 2014 – Tigers 42 bt Titans 12 at Cbus Super Stadium
Tigers 6 Titans 6

Human wrecking ball James Gavet is a huge loss for the Tigers, the enforcer dropping out with a hamstring injury. Sitaleki Akauola is on the bench to accommodate the return of Liam Fulton. The Titans’ only change is Mark Ioane coming in for the suspended Matt White. Surprisingly William Zillman is still out of the side after reports he was training last week.

nrl-stream1No one will forget what the Tigers did to Manly the last time they played at Leichhardt Oval. But this time they’ll have to do it without one of Leichhardt’s favourite sons, Robbie Farah. The high-flying Titans crashed back to reality against the Panthers on Monday night, and given they had 42 points put on them the last time they played the Tigers in round two, they could slump to their second straight defeat.

A round eight top-of-the-table clash that no one would have expected pre-season. But both these sides have been early season standouts. The Tigers with plenty of flair, the Titans with plenty of grit and grind. The Tigers smashed the Titans 42-12 in round two but a repeat is unlikely. The Titans have won four from five since then and were in it right to the death again against Penrith last week. This is sure to be another close one. Liam Fulton returns for James Gavet (shoulder) for the Tigers.

TIGERS: Kurtis Rowe, David Nofoaluma, Tim Simona, Chris Lawrence, Pat Richards, Braith Anasta (capt), Luke Brooks, Aaron Woods, Joel Luani, Keith Galloway, Liam Fulton, Bodene Thompson, Adam Blair. Interchange: Martin Taupau, Ava Seumanufagai, Blake Austin, Sitaleki Akauola.

TITANS: David Mead, Kevin Gordon, Maurice Blair, Brad Takairangi, Anthony Don, Aidan Sezer, Albert Kelly, Luke Douglas, Beau Falloon, Nate Myles (capt), Greg Bird (capt), David Taylor, Ashley Harrison. Interchange: Mark Ioane, Ryan James, Mark Minichiello, Paul Carter, William Zillman (one to be omitted).